https://rajpub.com/index.php/jap/issue/feed JOURNAL OF ADVANCES IN PHYSICS 2020-01-18T06:29:19+00:00 Editorial Office editor@rajpub.com Open Journal Systems https://rajpub.com/index.php/jap/article/view/8545 The Effects of Suction/Injection and Chemical Reaction on The Flow of Mass Transfer of A Micro Polar Fluid Past A Continuously Moving Plate in the Presence of Magnetic Field. 2020-01-15T09:24:51+00:00 Samia Sayed Shaban samiasayed@edu.asu.edu.eg <p>An analysis is carried out to study the effects of chemical reaction and suction /injection on the flow of a micro polar fluid past a moving plate in the presence of magnetic field and mass transfer. The boundary layer equations are transformed to non-linear ordinary differential equations. Numerical results are presented for the distribution velocity, micro rotation profiles within the boundary layer. The effects of varying magnetic parameter, the non-dimensional chemical reaction parameter , Schmidt number, porosity parameter, micro rotation parameter, and coupling constant parameter are revealed.</p> 2020-01-04T10:52:46+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 samia sayed shaban https://rajpub.com/index.php/jap/article/view/8538 Site Specific Calibration Curve And Its Implication in The Treatment Planning of Head And Neck Cancer. 2020-01-18T06:29:19+00:00 Roopam Srivastava roopam.srivastava@iosplcancer.com Shiva Gaur shiva.gaur@internationaloncology.com Pramod Sharma pramod.sharma@internationaloncology.com Manoj Sharma manoj.sharma@internationaloncology.com Jayanand Manjhi jayanand@gmail.com Maria Das mariadas@gmail.com Dr Deepika Chauhan roopam22sep@gmail.com Dr Neha Sehgal roopam22sep@gmail.com <p><strong>Purpose</strong>: In this study, we created&nbsp; site specific Hounsfield Unit (HU) and Relative electron density(RED) calibration curves for computed tomography(CT) and cone beam computed tomography (CBCT) for head and neck radiotherapy dose calculation and compared them with standard calibration curves.</p> <p><strong>Methods</strong>:</p> <p>The calibration curves between HU and RED were generated using RANDO phantom for CT and CBCT and fed in the treatment planning system for dose calculation for head and neck patients.The treatment plans for 10 head and neck cancer patients were calculated using the standard calibration curves generated with CATPHAN and head and neck calibration curves generated with RANDO phantom for both CT and CBCT. Dose accuracy of head and neck calibration curves(H/N CC) were compared to the standard calibration curves (SCC) using dose volume metrics and 3D gamma analysis.</p> <p><strong>Results</strong>: The results show that slightly better dosimetric agreement from the SCC can be obtained when using this H/N CC.</p> <p><strong>Conclusions</strong>: A site specific calibration curves have been proposed and tested for the head-and-neck patients and the results explain the dosimetric benefits.</p> 2020-01-11T00:00:00+00:00 Copyright (c) 2020 Roopam Srivastava, Shiva Gaur, pramod sharma, Manoj Sharma, Jayanand Manjhi, Maria Das, Dr Deepika Chauhan, Dr Neha Sehgal